skip to navigation skip to search skip to content

Share link


Recommend via emailRecommend

Recommendation of Crystex Composites LLC

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

* required

Your recommendation has been sent successfully.

Exhibitor flags

Railway Technology
Railway Technology

Address

125 Clifton Blvd
Clifton, 07011
United States of America

Contact

Phone / Fax:
Phone: +1 9737798866
Fax: +1 9737792013

Contact Us

Personal information

* required

Your message (max. 200 characters)
Send message
Your message has been sent successfully.

Exhibitor profile

A solution looking for problems

Mycalex Insulators ®
Working with our clients, Mycalex Insulators®  has become an industry leader and innovator with a continuously increasing line-up of insulator products and brush holder designs.
The Mycalex Insulators® range of stand-off insulators includes 10 basic designs ranging from 25mm to 60mm in height and with creepage ranging from 30 to 160mm.  Multiple variations of threads and insert material are available on all sizes and parts can be supplied with male or female inserts. 
Additionally, as industry requirements change, we embrace the opportunity to work with our clients to create new designs for the industries you serve.
Metal inserts are molded in place.  Mycalex® glass bonded mica has similar thermal expansion characteristics to metals allowing metal inserts to be molded in place.   The compatible thermal expansion characteristics allow Mycalex Insulators to operate at much higher temperatures than other ceramic insulators where the differential expansion of inserts and ceramic can lead to stresses that can cause mechanical failure at temperatures over 200°C.
Mycalex Insulators® are completely inorganic and are manufactured in Clfton, NJ, USA.  Stocks of parts are maintained in Clifton and in London, England to allow immediate response to customer requirements.

Mykroy/Mycalex® is the trade name for the glass bonded mica ceramic material produced by Crystex Composites LLC.  Continuously manufactured since 1919, Mykroy/Mycalex® remains the most versatile and efficient electrical and thermal insulating material produced to meet the exacting demands of technical markets. 

Mykroy/Mycalex® is available in machinable grades suitable for processing with standard carbide tools and water (or a water based lubricant  Mykroy/Mycalex® does not burn or outgas.  The material is dimensionally stable at temperatures ranging from -240°C to 800°C.
Machinable grades are available in sheets 508 x 356mm in thickness 1.5 to 32mm and rods that are 300mm long in diameters from 5 to 32mm.

All Crystex products are RoHS and REACH compliant.  Additionally, they are completely inorganic and will not smoke or burn in a fire.


 

Contact person

Mike Brown

Director of Sales & Marketing
Send email

zur Navigation zur Suche zum Inhalt

Link teilen


Per E-Mail weiterempfehlenEmpfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von Crystex Composites LLC

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

* erforderlich

Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.

Ausstellermarkierungen

Railway Technology
Railway Technology

Adresse

125 Clifton Blvd
Clifton, 07011
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Kontakt

Telefon / Fax:
Telefon: +1 9737798866
Fax: +1 9737792013

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

* erforderlich

Ihre Nachricht (max. 200 Zeichen)
Nachricht senden
Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich versendet.

Ausstellerprofil

Eine Lösung, die auf der Suche nach Problemen

Mycalex Insulators ®
Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, Mycalex Insulators  ein Marktführer und Innovator mit einem stetig steigenden Line-up Isolator Produkte und Pinsel Halter Designs geworden. Die Mycalex insulators® umfasst abstandswaffe isolatoren 10 grundausführungen von 25 mm bis 60 mm in der höhe und mit Creepage von 30 bis 160 mm. Mehrere variationen von threads und legen sie material gibt es in allen größen und teile sind lieferbar mit männlich oder weiblich fügt. 
Darüber hinaus als branchenanforderungen zu ändern, nehmen wir die möglichkeit, arbeiten mit unseren kunden, schaffen neue designs für die industrie, iIhnen zu dienen.
Metalleinsätze sind im ort geformt..  Mycalex® glas verklebt glimmer hat ähnliche wärmeausdehnung merkmale zu metallen erlaubt Metall fügt, um im ort geformt werden.   Die kompatiblen thermische ausbreitung eigenschaften ermöglichen Mycalex Insulators bei viel höheren temperaturen als andere keramikisolatoren betreiben wo die differentielle erweiterung von einfügungen und keramik zu spannungen führen kann, die mechanischen ausfall bei temperaturen über 200 ° C.
Mycalex Insulators® sind völlig anorganisch und werden hergestellt in Clfton, NJ, USA.  Teile sind in Clifton und London, Großbritannien ermöglicht sofortige reaktion auf kundenanforderungen gehalten.

Mykroy/Mycalex ® ist der handelsname für die Glimmer Glas verklebt Keramikmaterial produziert von Crystex Composites LLC. Kontinuierlich seit 1919 hergestellt, bleibt Mykroy/Mycalex ® der vielseitigste und effiziente elektrische und thermische Dämmstoff hergestellt, um die anspruchsvollen Anforderungen der technischen Märkten.
Mykroy/Mycalex® gibt es in bearbeitbare Sorten geeignet für die Verarbeitung mit standard Hartmetallwerkzeuge und Wasser (oder ein Gleitmittel auf Wasserbasis Mykroy/Mycalex® nicht brennen oder ausgasen.  Das Material ist dimensionsstabil bei Temperaturen von-240 ° C bis 800 ° C
Bearbeitbare Sorten gibt es in Platten 508 x 356mm Dicke 1,5 bis 32mm und Stäbe, die 300 mm lange in Durchmessern von 5 bis 32mm

Alle Crystex Produkte sind RoHS und konform zu erreichen.  Darüber hinaus sie sind vollständig anorganische und nicht rauchen oder in ein feuer brennen.
 

Ansprechpartner

Mike Brown

Director of Sales & Marketing
E-Mail senden