TRB Lightweight Structures Ltd.

Exhibitor

12 Clifton Road
Huntingdon Cambridgeshire
PE29 7EN
United Kingdom

Phone / Fax: show
Phone: +44 1480447400
Fax: +44 1480414992
InnoTrans 2018
  • Interiors Interiors
  • Travel Catering & Comfort Services Route Travel Catering & Comfort Services Route

Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter your company name.
* required

Your message

Please enter a message.
Please choose a recipient.

Send message

Your message has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of TRB Lightweight Structures Ltd.

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Exhibitor profile

Making An Impact Where Weight Drives Performance

TRB Lightweight Structures is a Tier 1 supplier to the UK and European train builders, providing high-quality, lightweight solutions.

This includes passenger doors, detrainment doors, composite door leaves, catering modules, bike storage areas, universal access toilet modules, structural partitions, train manager offices and magazine racks.

All solutions are supplied fully assembled, featuring components such as doors, glazing, lights and electrical sockets.

Fully equipped products made with composite materials
TRB provides cost-effective products that often outperform the original components. The company supplies a complete, fully equipped product, which is painted in its in-house facility and supplied ready-to-fit into the vehicle. Damaged items are handled in the same manner, reducing out-of-service times and costly delays.

TRB uses composite pre-impregnated fabrics such as Carbon, Kevlar and Glass fibres in a wide range of woven and unidirectional formats. Each fibre style can be impregnated with either Epoxy or Phenolic resins as well as our new Green alternative Bio-resin.

TRB has strong relationships with prepreg manufacturers and a number of its sandwich panels are produced with proprietary pre-impregnated resin systems, which were developed specifically for the company. TRB uses an autoclave, vacuum-bag oven and press-moulding processes to cure fibre-reinforced plastic (FRP) panels and components.

Rolling stock refurbishment and reverse engineering
Refurbishment of current rolling stock is often a cost-effective solution, even if original design documentation has been lost.

TRB reverse-engineers physical parts by using a Faro CMM or Creaform Handyscan 700, which interfaces with the company's 3D modelling package. This lets TRB accurately produce 3D drawings whose originals do not exist or are incomplete.

Once the component's external dimensions have been recorded, the product is cautiously stripped-down and each individual part measured in order for it to be redrawn.

Composite Door Leaves - The Next Generation
TRB has developed a new biocomposite resin based carbon fibre reinforced (CFRP) sandwich panel door leaf with a 100% recycled foam core. This new biocomposite door leaf product has been specifically designed and fire rated for both overground and underground rail use; the composite structural system easily passes BS 6853 and BS 476 Part 7 Class 1a and is EN 45545 HL3 compliant.

TRB can now offer the rail industry a sustainable, ‘green’ composite material option for carriage door leaves at a comparable cost to aluminium bonded door leaves, with a 35% weight saving. This has been achieved by TRB applying its in-house understanding of composite materials technology and expertise to railway applications, broadening its product offering to its established rail industry customer base to meet a growing global market need to use greener, more energy-efficient products.

Interior, exterior, detrainment, egress and cab security rail doors
TRB designs, builds, paints and assembles the operating mechanism, as well as installs a wide variety of doors, ranging from simple hinge doors to complex, plug-slide doors and fold-out steps. In-house test rigs can accommodate all types of testing from load tests to simulated evacuation tests.

About TRB
IRIS approved, TRB have been manufacturing high-quality rail doors and rail interior products for over 60 years. Since formation in 1952, TRB has grown into a leading international manufacturing and engineering company supplying the rail industry.

TRB offers a concept to delivery service, which includes design, build, test and validation of products. Our knowledge of the rail industry standards and requirements ensures a smooth development and approval process. TRB has extensive experience with both new train builds and refurbishment of existing trains.

Contact person

Information for TCCS Route visitors

TRB Lightweight Structures is a Tier 1 supplier to the UK and European train builders, providing high-quality, lightweight solutions: passenger doors, detrainment doors, composite door leaves, catering modules, bike storage areas, toilet modules, partitions, train manager offices and magazine racks.

TRB Lightweight Structures Ltd.

Aussteller

12 Clifton Road
Huntingdon Cambridgeshire
PE29 7EN
Großbritannien

Telefon / Fax: anzeigen
Telefon: +44 1480447400
Fax: +44 1480414992
InnoTrans 2018
  • Interiors Interiors
  • Travel Catering & Comfort Services Route Travel Catering & Comfort Services Route

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Firmennamen an.
* erforderlich

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
Bitte wählen Sie einen Empfänger aus.

Nachricht senden

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von TRB Lightweight Structures Ltd.

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Ausstellerprofil

Wirkung erzielen, wo das Gewicht die Leistung bedingt

TRB Lightweight Structures ist ein Tier-1-Lieferant für britische und europäische Bahnbauer, der hochwertige, leichte Lösungen anbietet.

Dazu gehören Fahrgasttüren, Ausstiegstüren, Verbundtürflügel, Catering-Module, Fahrradabstellflächen, Universal-Toilettenmodule, Trennwände, Zugführerbüros und Zeitschriftenständer.

Alle Lösungen werden komplett montiert geliefert, mit Komponenten wie Türen, Verglasungen, Leuchten und Steckdosen.

Komplett ausgestattete Produkte aus Verbundwerkstoffen
TRB bietet kostengünstige Produkte an, die oft die Originalteile übertreffen. Das Unternehmen liefert ein komplettes, voll ausgestattetes Produkt, das im eigenen Haus lackiert und einbaufertig geliefert wird. Beschädigte Artikel werden auf die gleiche Weise behandelt, wodurch Ausfallzeiten und kostspielige Verzögerungen reduziert werden.

TRB verwendet vorimprägnierte Verbundstoffe wie Carbon, Kevlar und Glasfasern in einer Vielzahl von gewebten und unidirektionalen Formaten. Jede Faserart kann sowohl mit Epoxy- oder Phenolharzen als auch mit unserem neuen grünen Bio-Harz imprägniert werden.

TRB hat starke Beziehungen zu Prepregherstellern und eine Reihe seiner Sandwichpaneele werden mit eigenen, speziell für das Unternehmen entwickelten, vorimprägnierten Harzsystemen hergestellt. TRB verwendet einen Autoklaven, einen Vakuumsackofen und Pressverfahren zur Aushärtung von faserverstärkten Kunststoffplatten und -komponenten.

Rollmaterialsanierung und Reverse Engineering
Die Sanierung von bestehenden Fahrzeugen ist oft eine kostengünstige Lösung, auch wenn die ursprünglichen Konstruktionsunterlagen verloren gegangen sind.

TRB reverse-engineeriert physische Teile mit einem Faro CMM oder Creaform Handyscan 700, der mit dem 3D-Modellierungspaket des Unternehmens verbunden ist. Dadurch kann TRB präzise 3D-Zeichnungen erstellen, deren Originale nicht existieren oder unvollständig sind.

Nach der Erfassung der Außenmaße des Bauteils wird das Produkt vorsichtig abgebaut und jedes einzelne Teil vermessen, um es neu zu zeichnen.

Composite Türflügel - Die nächste Generation
TRB hat ein neues kohlefaserverstärktes (CFK) Sandwichpaneel mit einem 100% recycelten Schaumstoffkern entwickelt. Dieses neue Biokomposit-Türblattprodukt wurde speziell für den Einsatz im Ober- und Untertagebau entwickelt und ist feuerbeständig; das Verbundkonstruktionssystem erfüllt die Anforderungen nach BS 6853 und BS 476 Teil 7 Klasse 1a und ist EN 45545 HL3 konform.

TRB kann der Bahnindustrie jetzt eine nachhaltige, "grüne" Verbundwerkstoff-Option für Wagentürblätter zu vergleichbaren Kosten wie bei aluminiumgebundenen Türblättern anbieten, mit einer Gewichtseinsparung von 35%. Dies wurde dadurch erreicht, dass die TRB ihr internes Verständnis von Verbundwerkstofftechnologie und -expertise auf Bahnanwendungen anwendet und ihr Produktangebot für ihre etablierte Kundenbasis in der Bahnindustrie erweitert, um dem wachsenden globalen Marktbedarf nach umweltfreundlicheren und energieeffizienteren Produkten gerecht zu werden.

Innen-, Außen-, Ausstiegs-, Ausstiegs- und Kabinensicherheitsschienen-Türen
TRB entwirft, baut, lackiert und montiert den Antrieb und montiert eine Vielzahl von Türen, von einfachen Scharniertüren bis hin zu komplexen, steckbaren Schiebetüren und Klapptreppen. In den hauseigenen Prüfständen können alle Arten von Prüfungen, von Lasttests bis hin zu simulierten Evakuierungstests, durchgeführt werden.

Über TRB
Seit über 60 Jahren fertigt die TRB mit IRIS-Zulassung hochwertige Bahntüren und Schieneninnenausstattungen. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1952 hat sich die TRB zu einem führenden internationalen Fertigungs- und Maschinenbauunternehmen für die Bahnindustrie entwickelt.

TRB bietet ein Konzept zum Lieferservice, das Design, Bau, Test und Validierung von Produkten umfasst. Unsere Kenntnis der Normen und Anforderungen der Bahnindustrie gewährleistet einen reibungslosen Entwicklungs- und Genehmigungsprozess. Die TRB verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen sowohl mit Neubauten als auch mit der Sanierung bestehender Züge.

Ansprechpartner

Informationen für Besucher der TCCS-Route

TRB Lightweight Structures ist ein Tier 1 Lieferant für britische und europäische Bahnbauer und bietet hochwertige, leichte Lösungen für Fahrgasttüren, Ausstiegstüren, Verbundtürflügel, Catering-Module, Fahrradabstellflächen, Toilettenmodule, Trennwände, Zugführerbüros und Zeitschriftenständer.