Vogelsang GmbH & Co. KG

Exhibitor

Holthöge 10-14
49632 Essen (Oldenburg)
Lower Saxony
Germany

Phone / Fax: show
Phone: +49 5434 830
Fax: +49 5434 8310
InnoTrans 2020 InnoTrans 2018
  • Railway Technology Railway Technology

Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
Please enter your company name.
* required

Your message (max. 200 characters)

Please enter a message.
Please choose a recipient.

Send message

Your message has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of Vogelsang GmbH & Co. KG

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Exhibitor profile

Innovation and Progress

A clean solution for the environment and railways

Since the1990s, passenger rail coaches in a growing number of countries have been equipped with sewage tanks. This has required rail stations and depots to install equipment for pumping off and handling sewage from rail coahes.There are various requirements the equipment must fulfil. The equipment must: have high suction and pumping capacity, have a high resistance to foreign objects at the same time, be simple and easy to operate, and of course be economical.

The Vogelsang system requires only one single rotary lobe pump and no vacuum collector tank. Operators request suction systems be insensitive to running dry when emptying railcar sewage tanks, meaning the pump often pumps air. This quickly becomes obvious after one analyses the installation and operating conditions. Also the rotary lobe pump’s insensitivity to foreign bodies in the medium is assured through a simple modification to the elastomeric encapsulation of the rotary conveying lobes inside the rotary lobe pump.

In summary the Vogelsang system for pumping off sewage has the following features:
The high investment of a collector tank system is eliminated. The system requires only one single pump unit, thus simplifying the control system. Controlled shut-off systems are no longer needed. Foreign matter and objects in railcar vacuum toilets are pumped though without clogging or damaging pump elements. Because of their rugged construction they have long operational lifetime.

The Vogelsang disposal system is in successful use at almost every German rail company. In fact almost every large railway project in Germany has been carried out by Vogelsang, many foreign rail companies now have chosen the Vogelsang pumping technology. This not only applies to complete systems, such as the Dortmund rail station with its 60 workstations and a central pump station, but also small rail stations withlow traffic and no access to a sewage network may be outfitted with a pumping station for emptying passenger railcars. The product range includes everything from a simple pumping unit mounted on a handcart, or an electrically powered vehicle equipped with a plastic tank, on to stationary single stations. No matter the individual requirements, every one finds the right configuration to suit specific needs.

Supply and disposal cabinets with hygiene guarantee

Fromthe start, together with the systems for emptying sewage from railcars, freshwater has also been supplied to railcar tanks by Vogelsang systems. This requires a high standard of hygienic security. Because the fresh water supply process is functionally separated from the sewage disposal process, it is impossible for personnel to perform fresh water filling while simultaneously emptying sewage. Contamination of the fresh water is thus completely prevented.
The suction station may be equipped, as an option, with a washing sink and a dispenser for cleaning agents. All components are integrated in one space-saving cabinet, which may be heated for winter-time use.

An economical solution: the TUnit

As an alternative to the CabinetUnits, the TUnit was developed in 1999 to offer both the functions of fresh water supply and suction of sewage with minimal space requirements. By optimising the layout of the hoses the system is considerably are operator friendly. The TUnits may also be equipped with options such as heating, illumination, speakers or warning signals, in whatever combination needed to fulfil specific needs.

Quite naturally complex systems cannot be planned easily without expert advice and consultation. Computation of static loads, drawings and specifications for excavation and concrete work are unavoidable. Complete installation is possible when requested by the customer. Of course individualised after-sales-service is part of the program.

For further information check out Vogelsang at Innotrans, hall 7.2C, stand 213.
  • Social Media Links

Vogelsang GmbH & Co. KG

Aussteller

Holthöge 10-14
49632 Essen (Oldenburg)
Niedersachsen
Deutschland

Telefon / Fax: anzeigen
Telefon: +49 5434 830
Fax: +49 5434 8310
  • InnoTrans 2018
  • Halle 7.2c 207
  • Railway Technology Railway Technology

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Firmennamen an.
* erforderlich

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
Bitte wählen Sie einen Empfänger aus.

Nachricht senden

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von Vogelsang GmbH & Co. KG

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Ausstellerprofil

Innovation und Fortschritt

Entsorgungstechnik für die Reisezug-, Ver- und Entsorgung, Fäkalientankabsaugung, Frischwasserbefüllung

Saubere Lösung für Umwelt und Bahngesellschaften.


An das Equipment für die Ver- und Entsorgung der Toilettensysteme von Reiszügen in Bahnhöfen und Depots werden vielseitige Anforderungen gestellt: hohes Saugvermögen und Förderleistung für kurze Servicezeiteneine, hohe Fremdkörperverträglichkeit unkompliziert und leicht zu bedienendes System, natürlich eine hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Das von Vogelsang entwickelte Konzept kommt mit nur einer einzigen Drehkolbenpumpe aus, ein Vakuum-Tank wird nicht mehr benötigt. Sie verfügt über eine hohe Trockenlaufempfindlichkeit, kann so beim Absaugen den hohen Anteil Luft problemlos mitfördern. Daneben verfügt die spezielle, auf die Anforderungen der Vakuum-Entsorgung angepasste Version der Vogelsang Drehkolbenpumpe über eine hohe Fremdkörperempfindlichkeit.

So kann das Vogelsang-System mit vielen Vorteilen aufwarten:
Ein aufwändiger Vakuum-Sammeltank entfällt. Das System benötigt nur eine einzige Pumpanlage. Die Steuerung vereinfacht sich. Gesteuerte Absperrorgane sind nicht erforderlich. Störstoffe, die die Vakuumtoiletten passieren können, werden verstopfungsfrei durchgeschleust, ohne Beschädigungen an den Pumpenelementen zu verursachen. Dank der starken Pumpenkonstruktion ergibt sich eine hohe Lebensdauer.

Bei fast allen deutschen Bahngesellschaften werden die Absaugsysteme erfolgreich eingesetzt. Nahezu alle größeren Projekte in Deutschland wurden von Vogelsang realisiert und viele ausländische Bahngesellschaften setzen auf die Vogelsangtechnik. Das gilt nicht nur für Komplettanlagen wie z.B. im Dortmunder Depots mit 60 Arbeitsstationen und einer zentralen Pumpstation. Auch kleine und schwach frequentierte Bahnhöfe ohne Abwasser-Leitungsnetz können mit Absaugstationen ausgerüstet werden. In der Produktvielfalt von der einfachen Pumpeneinheit auf einer Sackkarre über Elektro-Entsorgungsmobile mit Kunststofftank bis hin zur stationäre Einzelplatzanlage findet sich für jeden Einsatzfall die richtige Lösung.

Ver- und Entsorgungsschränke mit Hygiene-Garantie

Neben der Absaugung der Fäkalien werden von den Vogelsang-Systemen auch die Frischwassertanks aufgefüllt. Dies erfordert ein hohes Maß an Hygiene-Sicherheit. Durch die funktionale Trennung zwischen dem Befüllvorgang und dem Absaugvorgang ist es nicht möglich, die Frischwasserbefüllung gleichzeitig mit der Fäkalienabsaugung zu betreiben, eine Kontaminierung des Frischwassers wird so unterbunden.
Die Absaugstationen können optional mit Waschbecken und Dosiereinheiten für Reinigungsmittel ausgestattet werden. Alle Bauelemente werden in einem Schrank integriert, der für den Winterbetrieb auch beheizt werden kann.

Das TUnit – die preiswerte Lösung

Alternativ zu früheren CabinetUnit wurden seit 1999 das TUnit entwickelt, welches auf kleinsten Raum die geforderten Funktionen nämlich Versorgung mit Frischwasser und Entsorgung der Fäkalien bieten. Durch eine optimierte Schlauchführung sind sie gleichzeitig jedoch wesentlich bedienungsfreundlicher. Auch TUnit können durch optionale Ergänzungen wie Heizung, Licht, Lautsprecher oder Warnhupen individuell auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepasste werden.

Natürlich können derart komplexe Anlagen nicht ohne ausführliche Beratung geplant werden. Statik, Zeichnungen und Spezifikationen für Erd- und Betonarbeiten sind vorhanden. Auf Kundenwunsch ist auch die komplette Montage machbar. Selbstverständlich gehört ein individueller After-sale-Service zum Programm.

Weitere Informationen auf unserem Stand auf der Innotrans, Halle 7.2C, Stand 207.
  • Social Media Links